City Council

Meetings

  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Monday of every month
  • City Hall
    922 Estates Drive
    Woodway, TX 76712

Agendas & Minutes

As required by the Texas Open Meetings Act, the agendas of the Woodway City Council are posted online at least 72 hours in advance of each meeting, and they remain online until the meeting has concluded. For copies of past agendas and approved meeting minutes, please feel free to email the City Secretary’s Office or call them at 254-772-4480, by fax at 254-772-0695.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Meeting Times

Meeting dates are sometimes changed due to Monday holidays, and the Council customarily cancels the second meeting scheduled for June and July as allowed by the City of Woodway’s Charter. To confirm meeting dates and times, please email the City Secretary’s Office, or call the office at 772-4480.

A Political Subdivision

The City of Woodway is a political subdivision and municipal corporation of the State, duly organized and existing under the laws of the State, including the City’s Home Rule Charter. The City was incorporated in 1955, and first adopted its Home Rule Charter in 1973. 

The City operates under a Council/Manager form of government with a City Council comprised of the Mayor and six Councilmembers. The term of office is three years. The Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem are elected annually by the Council. Councilmembers serve on a voluntary basis without compensation and do not an office at City Hall.

The City Manager

The City Manager is the chief administrative officer for the City responsible for managing the day to day operations, employee supervision and financial management.

Contact Council Members

TitleNameEmail
Mayor
Ward 3, Place 2
Jane Kittnerjkittner@woodwaymail.org
Mayor Pro Tem
Ward 3, Place 1
Vic Sobervsober@woodwaymail.org
Councilmember
Ward 2, Place 2
Scott Giddingssgiddings@woodwaymail.org
Councilmember
Ward 1, Place 2
Amine Qourzalaqourzal@woodwaymail.org
Councilmember
Ward 1, Place 1
David Mercerdmercer@woodwaymail.org
Councilmember
At Large
David Russelldrussell@woodwaymail.org
Councilmember
Ward 2, Place 1
Storey Cook
scook@woodwaymail.org